book cover of When the Guilty Cry
Added by 24 of our members

When the Guilty Cry

(2021)
(The seventh book in the DI Ridpath Crime Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 

Three severed hands. No clues. A race against time.

Three embalmed hands are discovered in a disused Victorian house. Is it a gangland ritual? The work of a cult? Or just a prank played by Medical Students? And what happened to the bodies?

Meanwhile the Coroner needs to issue a Presumption of Death certificate on a teenage girl who vanished eleven years ago in mysterious circumstances.

As hints emerge the two cases are connected, DI Ridpath pushes himself to the limit to find out what really happened. It soon emerges the house is a former children’s home. When another woman, a local social worker, disappears, he is under immense pressure to find answers. What really happened at Daisy House Children’s Home all those years ago?

He has just one week to discover the truth…

The latest in the #1 bestselling DI Ridpath crime thriller series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter James.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for M J Lee's When the Guilty Cry

Paperback Editions

September 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: When the Guilty Cry: 7 (DI Ridpath Crime Thriller)
Author(s): M J Lee
ISBN: 1-80032-567-3 / 978-1-80032-567-8
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: When the Guilty Cry (DI Ridpath Crime Thriller Book 7)
Author(s): M J Lee
Publisher: Canelo Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU