book cover of The Body in the Marsh
Added by 9 of our members

The Body in the Marsh

(2017)
(The first book in the D.C.I. Craig Gillard series)
A novel by

 
 

When a woman goes missing, it gets personal for DCI Craig Gillard. But he could never imagine what happens next.

Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life and is a thorn in the side of the police. But then his wife Liz goes missing. There is no good explanation and no sign of Martin...

To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI Craig Gillard who is drawn into the investigation. Is it just a missing person or something worse? And what relevance do the events around the shocking Girl F

case, so taken up by Knight, have to do with the present?

The truth is darker than you could ever have imagined.

Utterly gripping and full of twists, this is a compulsive thriller from master Nick Louth for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Carol Wyer.

What readers are saying about Nick Louth
'An unputdownable, heart-thudder of a read' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost

This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read.

Had me hooked from the start! I would definitely recommend this book.

It grips you from the first page to the last. Excellent.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Beware the Past
(Detective Matt Ballard, book 1)
Joy Ellis
thumb
The Last Straw
(DCI Warren Jones, book 1)
Paul Gitsham
thumb
Where The Truth Lies
(DI Ridpath Crime Thriller, book 1)
M J Lee
thumb
The Long Call
(Two Rivers, book 1)
Ann Cleeves

Used availability for Nick Louth's The Body in the Marsh

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh (DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers)
Author(s): Nick Louth
ISBN: 1-78863-145-5 / 978-1-78863-145-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh
Author(s): Nick Louth
ISBN: 0-9554939-5-1 / 978-0-9554939-5-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ludensian Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 1
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon   


July 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 1
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 1
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 1
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh (DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU