book cover of The Body in the Marsh
Added by 25 of our members

The Body in the Marsh

(2017)
(The first book in the D.C.I. Craig Gillard series)
A novel by

 
 

A woman goes missing – and for the detective, this time it's personal.

Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life. But then his wife Liz disappears. There is no good explanation and Martin goes on the run.

To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI Craig Gillard who finds himself drawn into the investigation.

Is this a missing-person case or something more sinister? How dark can the truth be?

Utterly gripping and full of twists, this is a compulsive thriller from master Nick Louth for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Carole Wyer.

Praise for Nick Louth

'This splendid, chilling crime tale gripped me from the first page' Fresh Fiction

‘A fast-paced and explosive thriller about a subject that really matters’ Reader review


‘This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read' Reader review

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Where The Truth Lies
(DI Ridpath Crime Thriller, book 1)
M J Lee
thumb
Dark Game
(DI Kelly Porter, book 1)
Rachel Lynch
thumb
The Murderer's Son
(Jackman and Evans, book 1)
Joy Ellis
thumb
A Litter of Bones
(DCI Logan, book 1)
JD Kirk

Used availability for Nick Louth's The Body in the Marsh

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh (DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers)
Author(s): Nick Louth
ISBN: 1-78863-145-5 / 978-1-78863-145-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh
Author(s): Nick Louth
ISBN: 0-9554939-5-1 / 978-0-9554939-5-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ludensian Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 1
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon   


July 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 1
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 1
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh: DCI Craig Gillard, Book 1
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Body in the Marsh (DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU