book cover of The Body in the Marsh
Added by 85 members
 

The Body in the Marsh

(2017)
(The first book in the D.C.I. Craig Gillard series)
A novel by

 
 

A woman goes missing – and for the detective, this time it's personal.

Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life. But then his wife Liz disappears. There is no good explanation and Martin goes on the run.

To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI Craig Gillard who finds himself drawn into the investigation.

Is this a missing-person case or something more sinister? How dark can the truth be?

Utterly gripping and full of twists, this is a compulsive thriller from master Nick Louth for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Carole Wyer.

Praise for Nick Louth

'This splendid, chilling crime tale gripped me from the first page' Fresh Fiction

‘A fast-paced and explosive thriller about a subject that really matters’ Reader review


‘This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read' Reader review



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Nick Louth's The Body in the Marsh


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors