book cover of When the Past Kills
Added by 29 of our members

When the Past Kills

(2020)
(The fifth book in the DI Ridpath Crime Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 

The past is never over. It’s just waiting for an opportunity to return…

When the notorious serial killer the Beast of Manchester was captured, the streets should have been safe. Except the police got the wrong man. An innocent person was convicted, and only later was the culprit put away.

Now, those connected to the case are being targeted. Someone wants revenge. DI Thomas Ridpath has to relive the horrors all over again. As the bodies stack up once more, Ridpath knows the answers lie in the mistakes made the first time round.

But as he is searching for clues from years ago, fresh terror awaits. While Ridpath seeks to save lives, he risks overlooking the greatest danger of all – and losing more than he can stand.

Don’t miss this unputdownable crime thriller featuring one of Britain’s best-loved fictional detectives, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Billingham and Cara Hunter.

What readers are saying about When the Past Kills

‘A fabulous read, the plotting is genius and the characters, even the nasty ones, are so true to life’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Totally riveting, don't start it if you have things to do later that day as I promise it's unputdownable’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for M J Lee's When the Past Kills

Paperback Editions

September 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: When the Past Kills: 5
Author(s): M J Lee
ISBN: 1-80032-015-9 / 978-1-80032-015-4
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: When the Past Kills DI Ridpath Crime Thriller 5 Paperback 24 Sept 2020
Author(s): M J Lee
Publisher: Generic
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: When the Past Kills (DI Ridpath Crime Thriller Book 5)
Author(s): M J Lee
Publisher: Canelo Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU