book cover of Desire and Deception
Added by 6 members

Desire and Deception

(The second book in the Hearts of Fire series)
A novel by

Dark secrets, forbidden desires, scandalous discoveries... Welcome to aglittering new six-part saga set in Australia. This, and every novel tocome, features a gripping romance that stands by itself, as the passions,scandals and hopes that exist between two fabulously rich families arerevealed. But you'll also find yourself hooked throughout the series, asGemma Smith searches for the secret of her true identity and fights forruthless seducer Nathan Whitmore's love...

Jade Whitmore had a special name for Kyle Armstrong Mr. Cool. Her father hadhired him as the new marketing manager of Whitmore Opals--the job shewanted! But, the more she tried to hate Kyle, the more she found himattractive; this was real desire! Jade felt uneasy about Gemma, though,because real love was what the poor, innocent girl felt for Nathan, and Jadehad no illusions about the type of man her adoptive brother was--could KyleArmstrong be made the same way as Nathan...with ice in his veins, instead ofhot blood?

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Miranda Lee's Desire and Deception

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors