book cover of The Lighthouse Library
Added by 15 members
 

The Lighthouse Library

(2024)
(The sixth book in the Applemore Bay series)
A novel by

 
 
Feel-good women’s fiction with heart - a later-in-life romance with a cast of small town characters you’ll love!
Perfect for fans of Rachel Hanna and Debbie Macomber…


Meg’s life changes forever the day her husband dies - but not in the way everyone imagines...
A peaceful summer - house-sitting her old friend’s lighthouse cottage in the tiny Highland village of Applemore - is the perfect chance to work out what she wants from the second half of her life.

She discovers she’s responsible for the little free library on the lighthouse path, and soon learns it has a second role - it’s a drop off point to exchange everything from fresh-laid eggs to lost keys and love notes. Meg finds herself caught up in village life and discovers the close-knit community has secrets under the surface - and she has to find confidence to deal with them…

Forestry worker Gabe has found a new life in Applemore. He’s resisted the well meaning attempts of his match-making co-workers and is loving the peace after a high-flying city career.
When he meets Meg, he starts to wonder if fate might be offering him a second chance at happiness - but first he has to deal with the past he’s left behind…

It��s hard to stay invisible in a small town like Applemore, where friendship, family and love are waiting just around the corner.

For anyone who ever wondered if it was too late to find a happy ever after...

With an unforgettable cast of characters and a small town setting you'll love, this is a heartwarming
small town tale of friendship, found family and taking chances from the bestselling author of The Winter Cottage.

Discover the heartwarming APPLEMORE series, full of friendship, family and love - treat yourself today!
Each book can be read as a standalone, but if you want to read them in publication order, you can find the list below:


1. The Winter Cottage
2. The Flower Farm
3. Midsummer House
4. Christmas at Applemore
5. The Cottage by the Shore
6. The Lighthouse Library



The perfect feel-good read to escape with, full of warmth, heart and hope!


Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Rachael Lucas's The Lighthouse Library


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors