book cover of Burning the Water
Added by 10 of our members

Burning the Water

(2020)
(The second book in the Border Reivers series)
A novel by

 
 

Bandits, soldiers, thieves, murderers: all thrive in the lawless hills...

The Borders are at war. Henry VIII, fat and pained with a diseased leg, wants to burn them all; to burn the very water if he has to.

Batty Coalhouse is still haunted by Maramaldo, the warlord responsible for cutting off his arm. He’s given an intriguing offer: find some stray nuns and bring them to safety. In turn, that will lead him to his nemesis, now rampaging with an army not far away in the Cheviot hills.

What seems a routine assignment becomes a living hell, for in the Debatable lands, nothing is as it seems...

Brimming with atmosphere and brutal violence, this is Robert Low at his best, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and S. J. A. Turney.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Shadow of the Hawk
(Master of War, book 7)
David Gilman

Used availability for Robert Low's Burning the Water

Paperback Editions

March 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Burning the Water: 2 (Border Reivers)
Author(s): Low, Robert
ISBN: 1-80032-223-2 / 978-1-80032-223-3
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Burning the Water (Border Reivers Book 2)
Author(s): Robert Low
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU