New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Darkness, I

Darkness, I

(The third book in the Blood Opera series)
A novel by

Anna, white-haired and grey-eyed, is born into the luxurious and mysterious family of Scarabae, a family of inhuman age and consuming passions. As she matures, it becomes clear that she shares some of their blood, for at three she appears sixteen, and holds knowledge known only to her dead sister Ruth... Suddenly Anna, along with a score of other children, is kidnapped and carried away to the end of the earth, to the pyramid hidden in the Southern ice that is home to the terrible immortal named Cain. With this volume Tanith Lee continues the entrancing, beautiful saga of the Scarabae.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Tanith Lee's Darkness, I

Hardback Editions

January 1996 : USA Hardback

Title: Darkness, I: Third in the Blood Opera Sequence
Author(s): Tanith Lee
ISBN: 0-312-13956-X / 978-0-312-13956-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: St Martins Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 1994 : USA Hardback

Title: Darkness, I: v.1 (Blood Opera Sequence) (Vol 1)
Author(s): Tanith Lee
ISBN: 0-316-90653-0 / 978-0-316-90653-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 1995 : UK Paperback

Title: Darkness,I: Vol 1 (Blood Opera Sequence)
Author(s): Tanith Lee
ISBN: 0-7515-1219-2 / 978-0-7515-1219-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2015 : UK Kindle edition

Title: Darkness, I
Author(s): Tanith Lee
Publisher: Gateway
Availability: Amazon UK