book cover of Tanith By Choice

Tanith By Choice

The Best of Tanith Lee
A collection of stories by

Tanith Lee is one of the finest writers to ever grace the field of speculative fiction. The author of around 100 novels and several hundred short stories, she wrote two episodes of the iconic TV series Blake's 7, was the first woman to win the British Fantasy Award - which she followed with two World Fantasy Awards, shortlistings for all manner of accolades including Nebula and BSFA Awards - and in 2013 she received a 'Lifetime Achievement Award' from the organisers of World Fantasycon.

I would never dream of attempting to compile a 'Best of' collection of Tanith's work, so instead I've asked others to do so for me. Tanith By Choice features many of her finest stories, as chosen by those who knew her.

1. Introduction by Ian Whates
2. Red As Blood
3. The Gorgon
4. Bite-me-Not or Fleur de Fur
5. Jedella Ghost
6. Medra
7. The Ghost of the Clock
8. Cold Fire
9. The Crow
10. White As Sin, Now
11. After the Guillotine
12. Taken at His Word
13. The Isle is Full of Noises

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

The Complete Arrows Trilogy
(Valdemar : Heralds of Valdemar)
Mercedes Lackey

Used availability for Tanith Lee's Tanith By Choice

Kindle Editions

October 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Tanith By Choice: The Best of Tanith Lee
Author(s): Tanith Lee
Publisher: NewCon Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU