book cover of Rain Dogs
Added by 98 members

Rain Dogs

(The fifth book in the Sean Duffy series)
A novel by

2017 Anthony Award for Best Paperback original (nominee)
2017 Barry Award for Best Paperback original
2017 Edgar Award for Best Paperback original
2016 CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger (shortlist)
2016 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel (nominee)
2016 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year (shortlist)

New York Times Bestselling author Adrian McKinty won an Edgar Award for this “standout in a superior series” (Booklist).

“Shot through with a smart, crackling humor that manages to be both dark and witty…”—The Boston Globe

It’s just the same things over and again for Sean Duffy: riot duty, heartbreak, cases he can solve but never get to court. But what detective gets two locked-room mysteries in one career?

When journalist Lily Bigelow is found dead in the courtyard of Carrickfergus Castle, it looks like a suicide. Yet there are a few things that bother Duffy just enough to keep the case file open, which is how he finds out that Bigelow was working on a devastating investigation of corruption and abuse at the highest levels of power in the UK and beyond.

And so Duffy has two impossible problems on his desk: Who killed Lily Bigelow? And what were they trying to hide?

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Adrian McKinty's Rain Dogs

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors