book cover of Village of the Lost Girls
Added by 2 of our members

Village of the Lost Girls

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
'Gripping and atmospheric' - Sunday Times

A breath-taking missing persons thriller set under the menacing peaks of the Pyrenees

Five years after their disappearance, the village of Monteperdido still mourns the loss of Ana and Lucia, two eleven-year-old friends who left school one afternoon and were never seen again. Now, Ana reappears unexpectedly inside a crashed car, wounded but alive.

The case reopens and a race against time begins to discover who was behind the girls' kidnapping. Most importantly, where is Lucia and is she still alive?

Inspector Sara Campos and her boss Santiago Bain, from Madrid's head office, are forced to work with the local police. Five years ago fatal mistakes were made in the investigation conducted after the girls first vanished, and this mustn't happen again. But Monteperdido has rules of its own.

'Addictive, atmospheric and haunting, one of the best books you'll read this year' - Jo Spain, internationally bestselling author of The Confession

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Addictive, atmospheric and haunting, one of the best books you'll read this year." - Jo Spain


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Ruin
(Cormac Reilly, book 1)
Dervla McTiernan
thumb
She Lies in Wait
(DCI Jonah Sheens, book 1)
Gytha Lodge

Used availability for Agustin Martinez's Village of the Lost Girls

Hardback Editions

December 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Village of the Lost Girls
Author(s): Agustin Martinez
ISBN: 1-78648-843-4 / 978-1-78648-843-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Village of the Lost Girls
Author(s): Agustin Martinez
ISBN: 1-78648-844-2 / 978-1-78648-844-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Village of the Lost Girls
Author(s): Agustin Martinez
ISBN: 1-78648-841-8 / 978-1-78648-841-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Village of the Lost Girls
Author(s): Agustin Martinez
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   


March 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Village of the Lost Girls
Author(s): Agustin Martinez
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Village of the Lost Girls
Author(s): Agustin Martinez
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Village of the Lost Girls: Perfect for fans of The Missing
Author(s): Agustin Martinez
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU