book cover of The Final Six
Added by 1 of our members

The Final Six

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel - already optioned by Sony Pictures - will take listeners out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter's moon. This is the next must-listen for fans of Illuminae and The Martian.

When Leo and Naomi are drafted, along with 22 of the world's brightest teenagers, into the International Space Training Camp, their lives are forever changed. Overnight, they become global celebrities in contention for one of the six slots to travel to Europa - Jupiter's moon - and establish a new colony, leaving their planet forever. With Earth irreparably damaged, the future of the human race rests on their shoulders.

For Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, this kind of purpose is a reason to go on after losing his family. But Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, is suspicious of the ISTC and the fact that a similar mission failed under mysterious circumstances, killing the astronauts on board. She fears something equally sinister awaiting the Final Six beneath Europa's surface.

In this cutthroat atmosphere, surrounded by strangers from around the world, Naomi finds an unexpected friend in Leo. As the training tests their limits, Naomi and Leo's relationship deepens with each life-altering experience they encounter.

But it's only when the finalists become fewer and their destinies grow nearer that the two can fathom the full weight of everything at stake: the world, the stars, and their lives.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Gone
(Gone, book 1)
Michael Grant
thumb
Truly Devious
(Truly Devious, book 1)
Maureen Johnson

Used availability for Alexandra Monir's The Final Six

Hardback Editions

March 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Final Six
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
ISBN: 0-06-265894-8 / 978-0-06-265894-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Final Six
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
ISBN: 0-06-265895-6 / 978-0-06-265895-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Final Six
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
ISBN: 1-5384-9813-8 / 978-1-5384-9813-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Final Six: Library Edition
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
ISBN: 1-5384-9811-1 / 978-1-5384-9811-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2018 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Final Six
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
ISBN: 1-5384-9812-X / 978-1-5384-9812-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Final Six
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Final Six
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Final Six
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Final Six
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA