book cover of The Space Between Us

The Space Between Us

(2011)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Marian Keyes and Jojo Moyes will love The Space Between Us, a heart-breaking story of friendship from award-nominated author, Anna McPartlin.
From babyhood Eve and Lily were best friends. But one huge fight and 17 years later Eve wakes up from a horrific accident to find her old friend nursing her.
At first, their reunion is tentative but during Eve's many months in hospital they confront both the lies of the past and their present failures. And each clearly sees how the other needs to change her life: Lily must get out of an impossible marriage and Eve has to face up to the pain she has caused others.
The crisis that brought Eve and Lily together again seems like a blessing that has given them a second chance to be there for each other when they most need someone to lean on. Little do they suspect that their friendship is under a threat that will change the future forever ...
'Anna McPartlin can make you feel despair and sadness but she can also make you see the light at the end of the tunnel. It's quite an impressive feat. If you haven't already tried Anna McPartlin then you are definitely missing out. She is one of the finest writers around and The Space Between Us is one of the best tales of friendship' Chicklitreviewsandnews.com
'Anna's warmth and humour shine through as she takes the reader on a journey through laughter and tears' U Magazine
Anna McPartlin believes that even the darkest times have their lighter moments and she tells tales that are authentic, deeply emotional and yet often deeply funny. The Space Between Us is Anna McPartlin at the height of her storytelling powers.
Before her writing career took off Anna was, among other things, a stand-up comedian and a claims adjuster. Her first novel Pack Up The Moon was shortlisted as Newcomer of the Year in the Irish Book Awards and her writing has gone from strength to strength ever since. Her other titles include Apart from the Crowd, So What If I'm Broken, The Truth Will Out and her latest, the Richard and Judy Book Club title, The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Child
(Kate Waters, book 2)
Fiona Barton

Used availability for Anna McPartlin's The Space Between Us

Paperback Editions

August 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Space Between Us
Author(s): Anna McPartlin
ISBN: 0-241-95013-9 / 978-0-241-95013-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Space Between Us
Author(s): Anna McPartlin
ISBN: 1-84223-500-1 / 978-1-84223-500-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Poolbeg Press Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Space Between Us
Author(s): Anna McPartlin
ISBN: 1-84223-454-4 / 978-1-84223-454-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Poolbeg Press Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2012 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Space Between Us
Author(s): Anna McPartlin
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Space Between Us
Author(s): Anna McPartlin
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA