book cover of Crime in the College
Added by 4 of our members

Crime in the College

(2021)
(Book 11 in the Detective Markham Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A British murder mystery you won't want to put down. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Detective Markham visits his alma mater, Sherwin College, hoping for a low-key weekend away in the city of dreaming spires.

But his trip down memory lane takes an unexpected turn.

A builder unearths a human skeleton beneath a crumbling old staircase.

The dead woman’s identity is revealed. And she’s no stranger to Markham.

Who could forget bright, beautiful Catriona Rowlands? She was a third-year student with the world at her feet. Then she vanished without a trace.

Who wanted her dead?

What readers are saying about CATHERINE MOLONEY

Gripped from the start!” Curly

“A beautifully crafted book coming to a resolute finish.” Rob

“Utterly believable characters, beautifully described.” Jacqueline

Perfect for fans of P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Anne Cleeves or Richard Osman.

DISCOVER A BRILLIANT NEW BRITISH CRIME MYSTERY SERIES

The Detectives
DI GILBERT (“GIL”) MARKHAM
DI Markham is a startlingly talented detective rising through the ranks of Bromgrove CID. He is distant and austere — the product of a profoundly difficult childhood — but has a natural magnetism which inspires loyalty. He clashes with his slippery boss, DCI Sidney, who prioritizes the force’s public image.

DS GEORGE (“NOAKESY”) NOAKES
DS Noakes is a slobbish, uncouth and outspoken Yorkshireman, an object of despair to his superiors. He is, however, also a man of hidden depths, with a sensitive streak and a secret flair for ballroom dancing. Markham sees through his philistinism and they form an unstoppable partnership.

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR GILBERT MARKHAM SERIES
Book 1: CRIME IN THE CHOIR
Book 2: CRIME IN THE SCHOOL
Book 3: CRIME IN THE CONVENT
Book 4: CRIME IN THE HOSPITAL
Book 5: CRIME IN THE BALLET
Book 6: CRIME IN THE GALLERY
Book 7: CRIME IN THE HEAT
Book 8: CRIME AT HOME
Book 9: CRIME IN THE BALLROOM
Book 10: CRIME IN THE BOOK CLUB
Book 11: CRIME IN THE COLLEGE

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Catherine Moloney's Crime in the College

Paperback Editions

February 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: CRIME IN THE COLLEGE a fiercely addictive mystery (Detective Markham Mystery and Suspense)
Author(s): CATHERINE MOLONEY
ISBN: 1-78931-698-7 / 978-1-78931-698-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: CRIME IN THE COLLEGE a fiercely addictive mystery (Detective Markham Mystery and Suspense Book 11)
Author(s): CATHERINE MOLONEY
Publisher: Joffe Books crime thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU