Chris Merritt's picture
48 followers
142 books added

Chris Merritt



Commissioning Editor Helen Jenner has signed a three-book deal with debut author Chris Merritt for a new detective thriller series set in London, via his agent Charlie Viney at The Viney Agency.

The series follows British-Ghanaian Met detective Monty Boateng and his pursuit of the man responsible for killing his daughter. The first book, The Murder List, will publish in March 2018, with two further titles scheduled for 2018-2019.
 


Genres: Mystery
 
Series
Detective Zac Boateng
   1. Bring Her Back (2018)
     aka The Murder List
   2. Last Witness (2018)
   3. Life or Death (2019)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Detectives Lockhart and Green
   1. Knock Knock (2020)
   2. Who's Next? (2020)
   3. Lost Souls (2021)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Novels
   The New Home (2021)
   Committed (2023)
thumbthumb
 
Chris Merritt recommends
thumb
Long Time Dead (2024)
(Detective Sheridan Holler, book 1)
T M Payne
"A twisty, compelling, page-turning cracker of a debut. Full of great characters, T.M. Payne's Long Time Dead is so absorbing you'll miss your bus stop AND stay up past your bedtime. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Michael Connelly."
thumb
Let Me In (2023)
Claire McGowan
"An outstanding psychological thriller, as clever as it is creepy."
thumb
The Running Girls (2023)
Matt Brolly
"The Running Girls is a tightly written, twisty thriller whose intrigue builds like a swirling storm to a climax as powerful as a hurricane... Brings to mind shows like True Detective and Mare of Easttown. This is a book you will want to keep reading."

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors