1 follower

Emma Merritt

(Emma F Merritt)
USA flag (1940 - 1995)

Emma was the first president of the San Antonio Romance Authors. She was widely known in the romance community as a tireless volunteer and mentor. She passed away in October 1995. Since then, the Romance Writers of America have honored the memory of Merritt by naming their National Service Award after her. The Virginia Romance Writers have also named a scholarship after Emma Merritt, and the San Antonio Romance Authors have named their conference and contest after her: the Merritt Conference and the Award of Merritt.

As an author for Harlequin American Romance, Emma Merritt wrote three titles. She also wrote under the name Emma Bennett.

Genres: Romance
   Passionate Ultimatum (1984)
   With All My Heart (1984)
   Autumn's Fury (1986)
   Satin Secret (1987)
   Lone Star Lovesong (1988)
   Masque of Jade (1990)
   Beneath a Texas Star (1991)
   Texas Touch (1992)
   Make-Believe (1992)
   Viking Captive (1992)
   Lord of Thunder (1994)
   Lord of Fire (1994)
   Emerald Enchantment (1995) (with others)
   Lady of Summer (1995)
   Lady of Winter (1996)
   Christmas Rendezvous (1992) (with others)
   Angel Christmas (1995) (with others)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors