book cover of The Brightest Star
Added by 81 of our members

The Brightest Star

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and readers who can’t get enough Hallmark movies, this special Christmas treat will warm your heart just in time for the cozy holiday season. A sparkling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels is exactly what you need to get in the spirit of the season.
 
Christmas is more than just a celebration for Lauren Montgomery. For generations, it’s been her family’s livelihood. Their Christmas shop, Razzle Dazzle Décor, has seen seasonal fads come and go, but there’s one trend they can’t escape. Online superstores are swallowing their sales, and this Christmas season will need to be their best ever if the store is to stay in business.
 
To help keep the shop afloat, Lauren also has a sideline, writing biographies for business figures. She’s thrilled when her literary agent contacts her with a new proposal—before learning that the subject will be none other than John Gerald Giompalo. He’s the titan behind Globalgoods.com, the online retailer that has spelled doom for hundreds of small businesses just like Razzle Dazzle Décor. Despite her misgivings, Lauren travels to Seattle to confer with the mogul, and is caught off guard when his son, John Jr., attends the meeting too. Handsome, intelligent, and deeply kind, he’s perfect—apart from the fact that he’s part of the company threatening everything Lauren loves.
 
As her deadline, and Christmas, draw closer, Lauren knows that there’s more than her family’s shop at stake. Her heart is, too. But there’s no better time than the holidays to make a secret wish on the brightest star you see—and let the season’s magic take hold . . .

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Fern Michaels's The Brightest Star

Hardback Editions

September 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Brightest Star: A Heartwarming Christmas Novel
Author(s): Fern Michaels
ISBN: 1-4967-2619-7 / 978-1-4967-2619-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Brightest Star (Wheeler Large Print Book)
Author(s): Fern Michaels
ISBN: 1-4328-8347-X / 978-1-4328-8347-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Pub Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Brightest Star
Author(s): Fern Michaels
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Brightest Star
Author(s): Fern Michaels
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Brightest Star
Author(s): Fern Michaels
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Brightest Star
Author(s): Fern Michaels
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Brightest Star: A Heartwarming Christmas Novel
Author(s): Fern Michaels
Publisher: Kensington Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU