book cover of Mackinac Island

Mackinac Island

Four Generations of Romance Enrich a Unique Community
A collection of stories by

Amid the rich history of Mackinac Island, the power of faith and love is tested. When Neal Wellington is forced to seek help, Ninette Curvier comes to his rescue. Will her faith give him the strength to face his past? When Jane Douglas nurses "Mad" August Durant, her prayers change his life. Will his transformation last? Francine Woods finds love with Thomas Carlton. When mystery enters her life, will her faith and love stand the test? A stranded Alison Kessler is rescued by Jacob Randall. Although Alison resists his attentions, will that keep Jacob from rescuing her again? Can these four generations of women meet life's challenges on the shores of Mackinac Island?

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Gail Gaymer Martin's Mackinac Island

Paperback Editions

January 1999 : USA Paperback

Title: Mackinac Island: The Spinster's Beau/When The Shadow Falls/Dreamlight/True Riches (Heartsong Novella Collection)
Author(s): Jill Stengl, DiAnn Mills, Janet Spaeth, Gail Gaymer Martin
ISBN: 1-59789-032-4 / 978-1-59789-032-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Incorporated
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU