book cover of The Whispering Knights

The Whispering Knights

(A book in the Mrs Bradley series)
A novel by

Ten people, seven women and three men, visit sites in Cumbria, Argyll, Inverness and the islands of Arran and Lewis. In Cumbria Sister Veronica asserts that she has seen the flitting figure, but only one other person in the group also claims to have seen it. After an unusual version of the Truth Game is played to pass a wet evening at one of the hotels, the party begins to break up. Later on, a body is discovered in the stone circle at Callanish on Lewis and another is found in Oxfordshire, the second one a former member of the group.

Dame Beatrice Lestrange Bradley is present when each body is discovered, and it needs all her expertise to solve both mysteries.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Gladys Mitchell's The Whispering Knights

Hardback Editions

August 1980 : UK Hardback

Title: Whispering Knights
Author(s): Gladys Mitchell
ISBN: 0-7181-1941-X / 978-0-7181-1941-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Whispering Knights (Mrs. Bradley)
Author(s): Gladys Mitchell
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA