book cover of Blood Lines
Added by 2 of our members

Blood Lines

(2008)
(The second book in the Brodie MacLennan series)
A novel by

 
 
Blood is thicker than water - and far more deadly ! A woman is lured to a remote spot in the Scottish Highlands and strangled almost to the point of death. As she begs for mercy, her tormentor begins to carve her face, before burying her alive. In Edinburgh, unorthodox young lawyer Brodie McLennan becomes tangled up in the case. When it emerges that Brodie was the last person to see the victim and crucial evidence is found at her flat, she must fight to clear her name - and save her own skin. Meanwhile in an asylum in Inverness, a deranged patient writes the name Brodie over and over in her own blood! As another mutilated body is discovered bearing the same ritualistic markings, Brodie is running scared from unknown forces, eager to see blood on her hands! Prepared to be shocked in this dark and gripping thriller, for fans of Ian Rankin and Mo Hayder!

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Grace Monroe's Blood Lines

Hardback Editions

September 2010 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Blood Lines
Author(s): Grace Monroe
ISBN: 0-7505-3312-9 / 978-0-7505-3312-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


January 2008 : UK Hardback

Title: Blood Lines
Author(s): Grace Monroe
ISBN: 1-84756-043-1 / 978-1-84756-043-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2008 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: BLOOD LINES
Author(s): Monroe
ISBN: 1-84756-041-5 / 978-1-84756-041-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2010 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: Blood Lines
Author(s): Grace Monroe
ISBN: 1-84652-576-4 / 978-1-84652-576-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2010 : UK Audio CD

Title: Blood Lines
Author(s): Grace Monroe
ISBN: 1-84652-577-2 / 978-1-84652-577-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2010 : UK MP3 CD

Title: Blood Lines
Author(s): Grace Monroe
ISBN: 1-84652-758-9 / 978-1-84652-758-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2008 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blood Lines
Author(s): Grace Monroe
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU