book cover of Deadly Secrets
Added by 2 members

Deadly Secrets

(The fourth book in the D.C.I. Carmichael series)
A novel by

When the eminent mathematician and former government advisor Marcus Ardleigh is found hanged in his home in the sleepy Lancashire village of Moulton Bank, at first it looks to be a simple case of suicide. Very soon, however, Inspector Steve Carmichael begins to suspect that the death is altogether more complicated than it first appears.

As his investigations lead him and his team ever deeper into Ardleigh's murky past and into the tortured lives of his lukewarm friends and bitter enemies, dark and dangerous secrets begin to emerge...

In this, the fourth in his popular series of crime novels featuring DI Steve Carmichael, Ian McFadyen shows himself a master of his game, once again weaving a deft plot and creating a gallery of beguiling characters to produce a gripping mystery that will keep readers guessing to the end.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ian McFadyen's Deadly Secrets

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors