book cover of Death and Croissants
Added by 76 members
 

Death and Croissants

(2021)
(The first book in the Follet Valley Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Book 1 in the The Times-bestselling murder mystery series, by leading TV/radio comedian Ian Moore! Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Janice Hallett or Richard Coles

'A joyous read'
ALAN CARR

––���–––––––––

Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that’s the way he likes it.

One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the enigmatic Valérie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance.

Then things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hens. The disappearance of a guest is one thing, but you don’t mess with a fellow’s hens!

��–––––––––––

*MORE PRAISE FOR IAN MOORE AND DEATH AND CROISSANTS*

'A very funny page-turner. Fantastique!'
ADAM KAY

'A writer of immense wit and charm'
PAUL SINHA

’This is hilarious and a great mystery too'
JANEY GODLEY

'
Death and Croissants is a far funnier book than a story about a bloody murder has any right to be'
JOSH WIDDICOMBE

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"Good food and a laugh-out-loud mystery. What more could anyone want in these dark times?" - Mark Billingham

"I’d never connected the words 'death' and 'croissants' before, but now they’re inextricably linked. It’s a rollicking qui-dunnit with as many twists as the Loire itself." - Stephen Clarke


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Ian Moore's Death and Croissants


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors