book cover of The Gathering Murders
Added by 10 of our members

The Gathering Murders

(2006)
(The first book in the Inspector Torquil McKinnon series)
A novel by

 
 
The best Scottish detective series you haven’t read yet! Perfect for fans of LJ Ross and Faith Martin…

Who can you trust when everyone is a suspect?

The Scottish Hebrides



The annual West Uist literary festival – The Gathering – always attracts the best in the business. But with the tiny island population suddenly doubling, the local police force is stretched to breaking point. And this year they have to deal with more than just drunken fights and rowdy behaviour…

Ranald Buchanan, the local poet, is found dead, with his head brutally caved in, and Inspector Torquil McKinnon is brought in to investigate. Did Ranald trip and fall, as suggested? Or is something more sinister happening?

Before Torquil can find out more, another victim is found. The island is on lockdown. There is a serial killer in their midst. And this time the victim is someone very close to him.

Now finding justice is personal. Torquil is out for revenge.

Can he solve the mystery before the killer strikes again?

Or will more bodies fall victim to The Gathering Murders …?



THE GATHERING MURDERS is the first crime thriller in the detective series featuring Inspector Torquil McKinnon: an action-packed police procedural full of suspense.

"Keith Moray gives a delightful mystery tale and at the same time a fascinating look at the island folk of West Uist, a fictional island in the Hebrides. I found the culture almost as riveting as the murders and in all enjoyed the book tremendously." Frank Roderus, double WWA Spur winning author

INSPECTOR TORQUIL MCKINNON MYSTERY SERIES
BOOK ONE: The Gathering Murders
BOOK TWO: Deathly Wind
BOOK THREE: Murder Solstice
BOOK FOUR: Flotsam & Jetsam
BOOK FIVE: Death In Transit
BOOK SIX: Deadly Still

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Bloody January
(Harry McCoy, book 1)
Alan Parks
thumb
Eye for an Eye
(DI Gilchrist, book 1)
T F Muir
thumb
Blood City
(Davie McCall, book 1)
Douglas Skelton
thumb
The Peat Dead
(Angus Blue, book 1)
Allan Martin

Used availability for Keith Moray's The Gathering Murders

Hardback Editions

January 2007 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Gathering Murders (Ulverscroft Large Print)
Author(s): Keith Moray
ISBN: 1-84617-594-1 / 978-1-84617-594-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2006 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Gathering Murders
Author(s): Keith Moray
ISBN: 0-7090-7937-0 / 978-0-7090-7937-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Gathering Murders: Dead men tell no tales ... (Inspector Torquil)
Author(s): Keith Moray
ISBN: 1-912546-05-1 / 978-1-912546-05-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Gathering Murders: Dead Men Tell No Tales...: Inspector Torquil McKinnon Series, Book 1
Author(s): Keith Moray
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Gathering Murders: Dead Men Tell No Tales...: Inspector Torquil McKinnon Series, Book 1
Author(s): Keith Moray
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Gathering Murders
Author(s): Keith Moray
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon   


September 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Gathering Murders
Author(s): Keith Moray
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Gathering Murders
Author(s): Keith Moray
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Gathering Murders: Dead men tell no tales ... (Inspector Torquil McKinnon Book 1)
Author(s): Keith Moray
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU