book cover of One Summer in Italy

One Summer in Italy

(2019)
(The second book in the Waratah Inn series)
A novel by

 
 
“If you love historical mysteries and all things Italian, you’ll want to live in the pages of this book.” – Bookbub

Reeda Summer is running from a troubled marriage and a truth she can't face.

When the Summer sisters discover their grandmother's journals after her death, they unlock a mystery that shakes their family to the core. Who is Charlie Jackson? Is he their grandfather? And if so, what happened to him?

Reeda leaves the Waratah Inn and returns to Sydney, her husband, and her thriving interior design business, only to find her marriage in tatters. She's lost sight of what she wants in life and can't recognise the person she's become.

Instead of facing her problems, Reeda embarks on a journey to discover more about the grandfather she never knew, leaving her troubles behind her.

Her search takes her to Italy, where a trail of clues leads her across the country with few answers to satisfy her burning curiosity about the past. And instead of helping her to forget, her pilgrimage reminds her of everything she loves and what she's left behind.

Under the Italian sky, Reeda discovers that the joy she was searching for was hidden inside her all along. And instead of running from her problems, she embraces the healing she needs to face them.

Readers who enjoy Inglath Cooper, Rhys Bowen, Lisa Wingate, Debbie Macomber, and Lauren K. Denton will love taking this healing journey through delightful Italy.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Rose
(Hart Land, book 6)
Chris Keniston
thumb
Desired
(Wanted, book 6)
Kelly Elliott

Used availability for Lilly Mirren's One Summer in Italy

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn)
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
ISBN: 1-65649-723-9 / 978-1-65649-723-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn)
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
ISBN: 0-648-80532-8 / 978-0-648-80532-8
Publisher: Black Lab Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn)
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
ISBN: 1-69194-918-3 / 978-1-69194-918-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Summer in Italy: The Waratah Inn, Book 2
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
Publisher: Black Lab Press
Availability: Amazon   


May 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Summer in Italy: The Waratah Inn, Book 2
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
Publisher: Black Lab Press
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Summer in Italy: The Waratah Inn, Book 2
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
Publisher: Black Lab Press
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Summer in Italy: The Waratah Inn, Book 2
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
Publisher: Black Lab Press
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn Book 2)
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
Publisher: Black Lab Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU