book cover of Storm of Secrets

Storm of Secrets

(2019)
(The second book in the Haunted Bluffs Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A deadly storm, a missing three-year-old child, a grisly murder, and the eerie presence of the spirits of the dead set the stage for the second mesmerizing installment of Loretta Marion's paranormal suspense series.

A powerful storm descends upon Cape Cod's Whale Rock at the peak of tourist season--and the weekend Cassandra Mitchell's and Daniel Benjamin's wedding is set to take place at The Bluffs, the magnificent Victorian mansion Cassie inherited from her family. In the wake of the storm's destruction, three-year-old Lucas Kleister goes missing--and the body of small-time drug dealer Lee Chambers is found in a restaurant dumpster. Now, the WRPD are faced with a murder to solve, a missing child to find, and the aftermath of one of the worst storms in recent memory.

While aiding with the clean-up and helping the displaced, Cassie has been receiving cryptic messages from the spirits of her great-grandparents, Percy and Celeste Mitchell, the original residents of The Bluffs. At first, the messages are benign, but soon, they begin to point to something more sinister. As Cassie works to decipher their meaning, the specter of a mysterious local legend surfaces. The tale of Barnacle Boy--and what happened to him during another destructive storm decades earlier--will weave through the desperate search to find Lucas and the identity of the killer.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A perfect read for fans of Kate Morton and Susannah Kearsley." - Rosie Genova


Similar books by other authors

thumb
One Left Alive
(Detective Morgan Brookes, book 1)
Helen Phifer
thumb
Blink of an Eye
(Kendra Michaels, book 8)
Iris Johansen and Roy Johansen
thumb
A Time for Mercy
(Jake Brigance, book 3)
John Grisham

Used availability for Loretta Marion's Storm of Secrets

Hardback Editions

November 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Storm of Secrets: A Haunted Bluffs Mystery
Author(s): Loretta Marion
ISBN: 1-64385-175-6 / 978-1-64385-175-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Storm of Secrets: A Haunted Bluffs Mystery
Author(s): Loretta Marion
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU