Carol Goodman's picture
45 followers

Carol Goodman


USA flag

aka Lee Carroll, Juliet Dark

Carol Goodman graduated from Vassar College, where she majored in Latin. After teaching Latin for several years, she studied for an MFA in Fiction. Her writing has been published in a number of literary magazines. She currently teaches writing and works as a writer-in-residence. She lives in Long Island, USA.

Genres: Urban Fantasy, Mystery, Young Adult Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Children's Fiction, Horror
 
Series
Black Swan Rising (as by Lee Carroll)
   1. Black Swan Rising (2010)
   2. The Watchtower (2011)
   3. The Shapestealer (2013)
thumbthumbthumb
 
thumbthumbthumb
 
Fairwick Chronicles (as by Juliet Dark)
   1. The Demon Lover (2011)
   2. The Water Witch (2013)
   3. The Angel Stone (2013)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Blythewood
   1. Blythewood (2013)
   2. Ravencliffe (2014)
   3. Hawthorn (2015)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Carol Goodman recommends
thumb
The Tailor's Daughter (2006)
Janice Graham
"This is a book that grows in your heart and stays there long after you've put it down."
thumb
They Did It with Love (2007)
Kate Morgenroth
"A deliciously entertaining romp through the thickets of suburban marriage and murder."
thumb
Cadaver & Queen (2018)
(Cadaver & Queen, book 1)
Alisa Kwitney
"Fiendishly clever and gorgeously romantic. Alisa Kwitney spins an electrifying tale of beautiful monsters and mad scientists that will keep your nerves tingling and your heart racing long into the night."
thumb
Social Creature (2018)
Tara Isabella Burton
"A compulsively readable, razor sharp novel for the social media age. Edith Wharton meets Patricia Highsmith."
thumb
One Night Gone (2019)
Tara Laskowski
"A heart-wrenching and suspenseful novel of betrayal and revenge. A stunning debut!"
thumb
The Lucky One (2020)
Lori Rader-Day
"Lori Rader-Day takes us on a twisting journey into a past riven by secrets and lies that challenges everything we think we know about the ties that bind us. The Lucky One is that rare thing, a nail-biting thriller full of heart and soul."
thumb
Open Secrets (2020)
Sheila Kohler
"Open Secrets is a riveting and elegant suspense novel in the tradition of Alfred Hitchcock and Patricia Highsmith. Sheila Kohler's razor-sharp language dazzles and beguiles."
thumb
The Second Mother (2020)
Jenny Milchman
"With her ever-masterful sense of place and astute psychological insight, Jenny Milchman takes us on a journey from the Adirondack Mountains to a remote island off the coast of Maine, and from the dark depths of grief into the light. This is a harrowing and heartrending story that earns its place in the sun."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors