book cover of The Missing Diamond
Added by 18 members

The Missing Diamond

(The first book in the Crown Jewels Regency Mystery series)
A novel by

In Regency London's glittering ballrooms, a well-made match can mean the difference between power and ruin.

London, 1813: With his reputation and inheritance on the line, Lord Percy is determined to win the heart of the coveted diamond of the season. When that beautiful woman vanishes, his failure seems all but certain.

Unless, that is, he can find her.

Lady Grace is devastated when her best friend disappears. Society may be willing to believe the worst, but Grace knows her friend would never run off without leaving her a clue.

Someone kidnapped her - but who?

With the clock ticking, Lord Percy and Lady Grace find their best hope lies in working together. But strong wills, brash decisions, and pesky sparks aren't the only things standing in their way.

Can they trust each other in a society where people will do anything to rise to the top?

The Missing Diamond is the first book in the Crown Jewels Regency Mystery series. Perfect for fans of the Wrexford & Sloane mysteries, the Lady Darby mysteries, the Veronica Speedwell mysteries, the Captain Lacey mysteries, and Bridgerton.

Series Order:
Book 1: The Missing Diamond
Book 2: The Ruby Dagger

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Lynn Morrison's The Missing Diamond

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors