book cover of Preface to Murder
Added by 22 of our members
 

Preface to Murder

(2021)
(The sixth book in the Bridget Hart series)
A novel by

 
 
A dangerous book. A hidden secret. A deadly betrayal.The Oxford Literary Festival is in full swing, but Detective Inspector Bridget Hart isn’t there to learn about books. Instead she’s been given the task of protecting Diane Gilbert, a controversial author who has received a death threat. Diane doesn’t seem to think she needs Bridget’s protection, but when the worst happens, Bridget’s role switches to running a murder enquiry.

The only clues Bridget has to go on relate to Diane’s new book which examines the murky world of international arms deals. Under pressure to identify the killer, Bridget finds herself drawn into the clandestine world of foreign governments and the British Security Service. She’ll need all her wiles and the full cooperation of her team to follow the twisting trail of evidence to its logical conclusion.

Set amongst the dreaming spires of Oxford University, the Bridget Hart series is perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, JR Ellis, Faith Martin and classic British murder mysteries.



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for M S Morris's Preface to Murder


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors