book cover of Blackpool Sisters
Added by 33 of our members

Blackpool Sisters

(2019)
(The second book in the Sandgronians series)
A novel by

 
 
Separated for years - will the Great War reunite them?

The brand new novel by bestselling author Mary Wood, writing as Maggie Mason

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

1902. Babs and Beth are identical in looks, but very different by nature. Kidnapped by gypsies a decade ago as young girls, Beth has accepted their plight, but Babs has always yearned for their real mother, Tilly, and their beloved hometown of Blackpool. Desperate to be reunited with their mother, Babs hatches a plan to escape. But Beth is too afraid and Babs realises if she ever wants to go home she'll have to leave her sister behind.

1914. Babs' life has been blighted by misfortune ever since she walked away from her sister. She's never given up hope of finding her family, but now having found peace and purpose as a nurse, the war is sending her to France, away from them. Or so she believes . . .

As the Great War continues to tear families apart, could it be that Babs, Beth and Tilly will be reunited at last?

The second instalment in the Sandgronians trilogy, the perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries.

Readers love the Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas . . .

'5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.'

'Another must read book'

'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!'

'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read'

'A totally absorbing read'

*Don't miss Maggie Mason's brand new novel, A BLACKPOOL CHRISTMAS, coming 12th November 2020 and available now to pre-order*



Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Maggie Mason's Blackpool Sisters

Hardback Editions

December 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters (Sandgronians Trilogy)
Author(s): Maggie Mason
ISBN: 0-7515-7791-X / 978-0-7515-7791-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters: A heart-warming and heartbreaking wartime family saga, from the much-loved author (Sandgronians Trilogy)
Author(s): Maggie Mason
ISBN: 0-7515-7716-2 / 978-0-7515-7716-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters A heart warming and heartbreaking wartime family saga from the much loved author Sandgronians Trilogy Paperback 25 Jun 2020
Author(s): Maggie Mason
Publisher: Generic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters
Author(s): Maggie Mason
ISBN: 1-78889-186-4 / 978-1-78889-186-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters
Author(s): Maggie Mason
ISBN: 1-78889-187-2 / 978-1-78889-187-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters
Author(s): Maggie Mason
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


December 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters
Author(s): Maggie Mason
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters
Author(s): Maggie Mason
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters
Author(s): Maggie Mason
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters: A heart-warming and heartbreaking wartime family saga, from the much-loved author (Sandgronians Trilogy Book 2)
Author(s): Maggie Mason
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


December 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blackpool Sisters: A heart-warming and heartbreaking wartime family saga, from the much-loved author (Sandgronians Trilogy Book 2)
Author(s): Maggie Mason
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU