book cover of Tales From Colleton County
Added by 20 of our members

Tales From Colleton County

(A book in the Judge Deborah Knott series)
A collection of stories by

The first Deborah Knott novel, Bootlegger's Daughter, received all four of the major mystery awards, and the series has grown stronger and more popular with each new book. Now New York Times bestselling author Margaret Maron has gathered some of Deborah's shorter adventures in Tales From Colleton County. Here you'll find a dozen stories of mystery and mayhem beginning with the very first tale from Colleton County, North Carolina, and concluding with a never-before-published Deborah Knott story. From the courtroom to church, from holidays to nuptials, Judge Deborah Knott, the bootlegger's daughter, continues to entertain us.

"She is one of the most seamless Southern writers since Margaret Mitchell." Publishers Weekly

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

(Pecan Springs Enterprise Trilogy, book 1)
Susan Wittig Albert
Missing and Endangered
(Joanna Brady, book 19)
J A Jance
My Cup Runneth Over
(Psalm 23 Mysteries, book 17)
Debbie Viguié

Used availability for Margaret Maron's Tales From Colleton County

Paperback Editions

April 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: Tales From Colleton County: a Deborah Knott anthology
Author(s): Margaret Maron
ISBN: 0-9984940-3-8 / 978-0-9984940-3-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oconee Spirit Press LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU