book cover of Now You See Me
Added by 3 of our members

Now You See Me

(2005)
(The second book in the Rickman and Foster series)
A novel by

 
 
The author of "The Dispossessed" returns to Liverpool with a chilling story of secret lives, organized crime and murder for fans of Nicci French and Ruth Rendell. When Megan Ward goes missing, suspicion falls on the stalker seen outside her house. The police would love it to be so simple, but the closer they look the more mysterious Megan herself becomes. They find no photos, no passport, no family or friends from an earlier life. Only the corrupted computer files in Megan's strangely impersonal room. Meanwhile, Patrick Doran, owner of Safe Hands Security, is living his own nightmare. A hacker has breached his computer network, where he thought he had safely buried his past. Then her landlady is murdered - and the shadowy Megan re-emerges. The woman who doesn't exist becomes very real, very elusive and very dangerous.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Gripping, clear-eyed writing." - Mo Hayder


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Poisoner
(Craftsman Trilogy, book 2)
Sharon Bolton
thumb
Holy Blood
(Eden Grey Mystery, book 2)
Kim Fleet
thumb
The Third to Die
(Mobile Response Team, book 1)
Allison Brennan
thumb
Death Do Us Part
(D. I. Damen Brook, book 6)
Steven Dunne

Used availability for Margaret Murphy's Now You See Me

Hardback Editions

December 2012 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Now You See Me
Author(s): Margaret Murphy
ISBN: 1-4719-0646-9 / 978-1-4719-0646-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co (Digital)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


April 2006 : UK Hardback

Title: Now You See Me
Author(s): Margaret Murphy
ISBN: 0-7531-7561-4 / 978-0-7531-7561-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2005 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Now You See Me
Author(s): Margaret Murphy
ISBN: 0-340-83419-6 / 978-0-340-83419-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2007 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Now You See Me
Author(s): Margaret Murphy
ISBN: 0-7531-7562-2 / 978-0-7531-7562-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2006 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Now You See Me
Author(s): Margaret Murphy
ISBN: 0-340-83420-X / 978-0-340-83420-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2005 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Now You See Me
Author(s): Margaret Murphy
ISBN: 0-340-83771-3 / 978-0-340-83771-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

2006 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Now You See Me - Complete and unabridged
Author(s): Margaret Murphy
ISBN: 1-4056-0281-3 / 978-1-4056-0281-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Chivers Audobooks
Availability: Amazon UK