book cover of Bay Of The Dead

Bay Of The Dead

(Book 11 in the Torchwood series)
A novel by

When the city sleeps, the dead start to walk... Something has sealed off Cardiff, and living corpse are stalking the streets, leaving a trail of half-eaten bodies. Animals are butchered. A young coupe in their car never reach home. A stolen tugboat is brought back to shore, carrying only human remains. And a couple of girls heading back from the pub watch the mysterious drivers of a big black SUV take over a crime scene. Torchwood have to deal with the intangible barrier surrounding Cardiff, and some unidentified space debris that seems to be regenerating itself. Plus, of course, the all-night zombie horror show. Not that they really believe in zombies. Featuring Captain Jack Harkness as played by John Barrowman, with Gwen Cooper and Ianto Jones as played by Eve Myles and Gareth David-Lloyd, in the hit series created by Russell T Davies for BBC Television.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Another Life
(Torchwood, book 1)
Peter Anghelides
Border Princes
(Torchwood, book 2)
Dan Abnett
Slow Decay
(Torchwood, book 3)
Andy Lane
Risk Assessment
(Torchwood, book 13)
James Goss

Used availability for Mark Morris's Bay Of The Dead

Hardback Editions

June 2009 : UK Hardback

Title: Torchwood: Bay Of The Dead
Author(s): Mark Morris
ISBN: 1-84607-737-0 / 978-1-84607-737-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Random House UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2016 : UK Paperback

Title: Torchwood: Bay of the Dead
Author(s): Mark Morris
ISBN: 1-78594-108-9 / 978-1-78594-108-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: BBC Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2009 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Torchwood: Bay of the Dead (Torchwood Series Book 11)
Author(s): Mark Morris
Publisher: BBC Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA