book cover of Michael Moorcock\'s Multiverse
Added by 1 of our members

Michael Moorcock's Multiverse

A Graphic Novel by

Michael Moorcock's Multiverse, is a twelve-issue comic book limited series published in 1997 as a part of the short-lived DC Comics imprint, Helix. It was later collected as a single edition graphic novel. Written by Michael Moorcock, each monthly issue contained a chapter from three separate storylines featuring distinct groups of characters lifted from Moorcock's sprawling Eternal Champion novels. A different artist was used to illustrate each story; Walter Simonson for Moonbeams and Roses, Mark Reeve for The Metatemporal Detective and John Ridgway for Duke Elric. Whilst each story depicted an independent series of events set across different locations and time-lines, by the conclusion of the title the three plot threads had converged in a logical manner centred around their mutual search for the Silverskin, an enigmatic underworld crime figure and recurring protagnonist from Moorcock's novels

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Michael Moorcock's Michael Moorcock's Multiverse

Paperback Editions

February 2014 : UK Paperback

Title: Moorcock's Multiverse
Author(s): Michael Moorcock
ISBN: 0-575-09258-0 / 978-0-575-09258-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Gollancz
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 1999 : USA Paperback

Title: Michael Moorcock's Multiverse
Author(s): Michael Moorcock
ISBN: 1-56389-516-1 / 978-1-56389-516-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Vertigo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU