book cover of Death at the Dolphin / Hand in Glove / Dead Water
Added by 1 of our members

Death at the Dolphin / Hand in Glove / Dead Water

(A book in the Roderick Alleyn Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

The eighth volume in a set of omnibus editions presenting the complete run of 32 Inspector Alleyn mysteries.

The April Fool's Day was a roaring success for all, it seemed - except for poor Mr Cartell who ended up in the ditch - for ever. Then there was the case of Mr Percival Pyke Period's letter of condolence, sent before the body was found - not to mention the family squabbles. It's all a puzzling crime for Superintendent Alleyn...

Times are good in the Cornish village of Portcarrow, as hundreds flock to taste the healing waters of Pixie Falls. When Miss Emily Pride inherits this celebrated land, she wants to put an end to the villagers' exploitation of miracle cures, especially Miss Elspeth Costs's gift shop. But someone puts an end to Miss Cost, and Roderick Alleyn finds himself literally on the spot...

The bombed-out Dolphin Theatre is given to Peregrine Jay by a mysterious oil millionaire, who also gives him a glove that belonged to Shakespeare to display in the dockside theatre. But then a murder takes place, a boy is attacked, and the glove is stolen. Inspector Roderick Alleyn doesn't think oil and water are a good mix...

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Murder in the Daytime
(Miss Alice Murder Mystery, book 6)
Blythe Baker

Used availability for Ngaio Marsh's Death at the Dolphin / Hand in Glove / Dead Water

Paperback Editions

2000 : UK Paperback

Title: Death at the Dolphin / Hand in Glove / Dead Water (The Ngaio Marsh Collection, Book 8)
Author(s): Ngaio Marsh
ISBN: 0-00-732876-1 / 978-0-00-732876-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Inspector Alleyn 3-Book Collection 8: Death at the Dolphin, Hand in Glove, Dead Water (The Ngaio Marsh Collection)
Author(s): Ngaio Marsh
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA