book cover of The Nursing Home Murder / Death in Ecstasy

The Nursing Home Murder / Death in Ecstasy

(A book in the Roderick Alleyn Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

THE NURSING HOME MURDER - Inspector Alleyn #3 For an unlucky member of parliament, a hospital stay is the unkindest cut of all... When Britain's Home Secretary complained of abdominal pains, it seemed like a simple case of appendicitis. But minutes after his operation, the ill-fated politician lay dead on the table. When Chief Detective-Inspector Roderick Alleyn arrives to dissect the situation, he finds many a likely suspect, including a vengeful surgeon, a lovelorn nurse, an unhappy wife, and a cabinet full of political foes. DEATH IN ECSTASY - Inspector Alleyn #4 When lovely Cara Quayne dropped dead to the floor after drinking the ritual wine at the House of the Sacred Flame, she was having a religious experience of a sort unsuspected by the other initiates. Discovering how the fatal prussic acid got into the bizarre group's wine is but one of the perplexing riddles that confronts Scotland Yard's Inspector Roderick Alleyn when he's called to discover who sent this wealthy cult member to her death.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Ngaio Marsh's The Nursing Home Murder / Death in Ecstasy

Paperback Editions

October 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: The Ngaio Marsh Collection (II) - The Nursing Home Murder / Death in Ecstasy
Author(s): Ngaio Marsh
ISBN: 1-4801-8923-5 / 978-1-4801-8923-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon