book cover of Bone White
Added by 24 members
 

Bone White

(2017)
A novel by

 
 

A landscape of frozen darkness. The scrape of bone on bone.

‘Malfi is a modern-day Algernon Blackwood. I'm gonna be talking about this book for years’ Josh Malerman, author of Bird Box

Paul Gallo saw the report on the news: a mass murderer leading police to his victims’ graves, in remote Dread’s Hand, Alaska.

It’s not even a town; more like the bad memory of a town. The same bit of wilderness where his twin brother went missing a year ago. As the bodies are exhumed, Paul travels to Alaska to get closure and put his grief to rest.

But the mystery is only beginning. What Paul finds are superstitious locals who talk of the devil stealing souls, and a line of wooden crosses surrounding the woods. Not to honour the dead, but to keep what’s lurks there from escaping…

An edge of your seat thrill ride from a true master of modern horror, perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay, Adam Nevill and T. Kingfisher.

Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Ronald Damien Malfi's Bone White


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors