book cover of Rule

Rule

(2020)
(The third book in the Unraveled Kingdom series)
A novel by

 
 
In the epic conclusion to the Unraveled Kingdom trilogy, a magical seamstress joins forces with her revolutionary leader brother in a deadly bid to change history.
The civil war that charm caster Sophie and the crown prince, Theodor, have tried so desperately to avert has come to Galitha. While Theodor joins Sophie's brother and his Reformist comrades in battle hoping to turn the tide against the Royalist army, Sophie leverages the only weapon she has: charm and curse casting. Weaving her magic into uniforms and supplies, she soon discovers that the challenges of a full-scale war are far greater than she could have imagined.
The fractured leadership of the Reformist army must coalesce and the people of Galitha need to unite against enormous odds -- all while Sophie creates more than a little magical luck in order to have a chance of victory.
Rowenna Miller's enchanting fantasy series, the Unraveled Kingdom, is perfect for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and Red Queen.
The Unraveled KingdomTornFrayRule

Genre: Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Miller weaves a fresh, richly textured world full of magic-stitched ball gowns and revolutionary pamphlets. The vivid, complex setting and deeply human characters make for an absorbing read!" - Melissa Caruso

"Miller caps off the Unraveled Kingdom trilogy with a seamless blend of magic and heart, all under the cloud of war and revolution. Smart, thrilling, and full of charm, Rule is the perfect sendoff for the tale of Sophie Balstrade." - Mike Chen

"One of the best novels I've read this year! Torn is masterfully written -- full of fascinating politics and compelling characters in a vividly rendered, troubled city. Sophie is a believable, layered, and wonderful heroine; her journey from ordinary to extraordinary is a joy to read. I absolutely loved this book!" - Sarah Beth Durst

"Miller deftly weaves a thrilling tale of revolution and turmoil in a complex fantasy world." - Cass Morris

"A delight, woven through with rich detail. Magic, sewing, and an achingly good romance -- what's not to love? A deeply satisfying read. I'm dying for the next one!" - Alexandra Rowland

"A gorgeous weave of romantic fantasy and urgent politics." - Anna Smith-Spark

"Miller places immigrant ambition and women's lives at the heart of her magical tale of politics and revolution. I was utterly enchanted by this unique, clever and subtly fierce fantasy." - Tasha Suri


Similar books by other authors

thumb
When Jackals Storm the Walls
(Song of the Shattered Sands, book 5)
Bradley Beaulieu
thumb
Ashes of the Sun
(Burningblade & Silvereye, book 1)
Django Wexler

Used availability for Rowenna Miller's Rule

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Rule (The Unraveled Kingdom (3))
Author(s): Rowenna Miller
ISBN: 0-316-47869-5 / 978-0-316-47869-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Rule (The Unraveled Kingdom Book 3)
Author(s): Rowenna Miller
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


May 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Rule (The Unraveled Kingdom Book 3)
Author(s): Rowenna Miller
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU