book cover of Promises Keep
Added by 5 of our members

Promises Keep

(The second book in the Promise series)
A novel by

Promises Keep

Book 2 in the Promises series by Sarah McCarty.

1869 Wyoming Territory

Being kidnapped into a bordello has a way of changing a woman’s focus. On the day Mara Kincaid escapes the Pleasure Emporium, she vows to start living for herself. Rebuilding her life isn’t easy as the town isn’t fond of reformed fallen doves, but she’s a Kincaid and Kincaids are known for their stubbornness. She’s successful right up until the notorious ex-marshal Cougar McKinnley comes into town.

As big as a mountain, dark as sin, and wearing a reputation as deadly as the knife strapped to his thigh, McKinnley is a man who knows what he wants. By rights, she should be shaking in her shoes when he approaches her, but when the powerful half-breed turns his dark gold eyes on her, it isn’t fear that has Mara trembling, but rather an overwhelming desire to be the kind of woman Cougar needs to satisfy his deepest desires.

“Those familiar with this author know she’s the queen of writing fresh, sensual westerns with characters that will remain with you long after the last page is turned.”—A Romance Review

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Sarah McCarty's Promises Keep

Paperback Editions

November 2011 : Paperback

Title: Promises Keep (Promise Series)
Author(s): Sarah McCarty
ISBN: 1-973432-09-9 / 978-1-973432-09-8
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

December 2004 : USA Paperback

Title: Promises Keep
Author(s): Sarah McCarty
ISBN: 1-4199-5157-2 / 978-1-4199-5157-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing, Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Promises Keep (Promise Series Book 2)
Author(s): Sarah McCarty
Publisher: Sarah McCarty
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU