book cover of Promises Linger
Added by 5 of our members

Promises Linger

(The first book in the Promise series)
A novel by

Promises Linger

Book 1 in the Promises series by Sarah McCarty.

1869 Wyoming Territory

Elizabeth Coyote will do anything, anything at all, to save the ranch she loves, including marrying Asa MacIntyre, a broad-shouldered, lean-hipped silver-eyed gunslinger with a ruthless reputation for getting the job done.

Asa dreams of a place of his own, a wife, and the respect that comes with both. Marrying Elizabeth may have started as a means to an end, but nothing in Asa's wildest dreams prepares him for the excitement of unleashing the carnal woman beneath his wife’s prim and proper exterior.

“Those familiar with this author know she’s the queen of writing fresh, sensual westerns with characters that will remain with you long after the last page is turned.”—A Romance Review

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Sarah McCarty's Promises Linger

Paperback Editions

November 2011 : Paperback

Title: Promises Linger (Promise Series)
Author(s): Sarah McCarty
ISBN: 1-973432-70-6 / 978-1-973432-70-8
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

July 2004 : USA Paperback

Title: Promises Linger
Author(s): Sarah McCarty
ISBN: 1-4199-5010-X / 978-1-4199-5010-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing, Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Promises Linger (Promise Series Book 1)
Author(s): Sarah McCarty
Publisher: Sarah McCarty
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU