book cover of High Treason
Added by 20 of our members

High Treason

(2020)
(The third book in the Tom Locke series)
A novel by

 
 

His country stands on the brink of chaos – failure is not an option.

The U.S. vice president’s motorcade is hit in a vicious, expertly planned attack that throws Washington, D.C. into chaos. Everyone assumes it’s ISIS – everyone but young FBI agent Jennifer Lin. She is certain that Russia is behind the strike.

Half a world away, military contractor Tom Locke has his own doubts about what happened. He suspects his former employer, Apollo Outcomes, might be involved. But why would the global security firm orchestrate an attack on US soil?

Locke discovers that a civil war has fractured Apollo. A rogue division has splintered off, led by an unprincipled former colleague who may have planned the attack himself. But Apollo couldn’t have pulled this off without help from inside the government, which means there must be a traitor high up in either the White House or the NSA.

But why? And who could be pulling the strings? Only Locke can get to the bottom of the conspiracy that traverses the globe, and blow it apart with one strategic strike before it’s too late.

In this pulse-pounding third action thriller for fans of Brad Thor and David Baldacci, hero Tom Locke, introduced in Shadow War and Deep Black, must stop traitors and ruthless mercenaries working together to overthrow the president.

Praise for High Treason

‘McFate just might be the next Tom Clancy, only I think he’s even better... The action is non-stop and shuttles back and forth between scary-believable and rollicking good fun. I read High Treason during a six-hour plane ride and the trip went by like the snap of my fingers’ – James Patterson

High Treason has brutal assassinations, shocking betrayals, even heated gun battles in the shadow of the White House. It had me breathless – from the sheer audacity of its storytelling to its breakneck pacing. It’s not to be missed!’ – James Rollins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Odyssey

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"A bold, riveting thriller...Sure to please fans of Brad Thor and Daniel Silva." - Mark Greaney

"McFate just might be the next Tom Clancy, only I think he's even better... The action is non-stop and shuttles back and forth between scary-believable and rollicking good fun. I read High Treason during a six-hour plane ride and the trip went by like the snap of my fingers." - James Patterson

"High Treason has brutal assassinations, shocking betrayals, even heated gun battles in the shadow of the White House. It had me breathless--from the sheer audacity of its storytelling to its breakneck pacing. It's not to be missed!" - James Rollins


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Broken Genius
(Will Parker, book 1)
Drew Murray
thumb
Black Flag
(Jake Keller Thiller, book 3)
David Ricciardi
thumb
Dead of Night
(Harry Bauer, book 1)
Blake Banner
thumb
The Secret Weapon
(Alexander King, book 1)
Bradley Wright

Used availability for Sean McFate's High Treason

Hardback Editions

June 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: High Treason: A Novel (Tom Locke Series)
Author(s): Sean McFate
ISBN: 0-06-284365-6 / 978-0-06-284365-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: High Treason
Author(s): Sean McFate
ISBN: 1-09-416031-8 / 978-1-09-416031-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: High Treason Lib/E
Author(s): Sean McFate
ISBN: 1-09-416030-X / 978-1-09-416030-6
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: High Treason: A Novel (The Tom Locke Series) (The Tom Locke Series, 3)
Author(s): Sean McFate
ISBN: 1-09-416032-6 / 978-1-09-416032-0
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: High Treason: A Tom Locke Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Sean McFate
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: High Treason: A Tom Locke Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Sean McFate
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: High Treason (A Tom Locke Thriller Book 3)
Author(s): Sean McFate
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: High Treason: A Novel (Tom Locke Series Book 3)
Author(s): Sean McFate
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA