book cover of High Treason
Added by 23 of our members

High Treason

(2020)
(The third book in the Tom Locke series)
A novel by

 
 
“McFate just might be the next Tom Clancy, only I think he’s even better... The action is non-stop and shuttles back and forth between scary-believable and rollicking good fun. I read High Treason during a six-hour plane ride and the trip went by like the snap of my fingers.” —James Patterson

In this pulse-pounding action thriller perfect for fans of Brad Thor and David Baldacci, Tom Locke must stop dark forces working to overthrow the president

En route to the National Prayer Breakfast, the U.S. vice president’s motorcade is hit in a vicious, expertly planned attack that throws Washington, DC, into chaos. Everyone assumes it’s terrorists— everyone but young FBI agent Jennifer Lin. She is certain that the easy answers here are not the likely ones. . . . Half a world away, former military contractor Tom Locke has his own doubts about what happened—and who did it. He suspects his former employer, Apollo Outcomes. But why would the global private military corporation orchestrate such a brutal strike on U.S. soil?

Returning to DC, Locke teams with Lin and discovers that a civil war is secretly brewing in the military-contracting world. A division of one company has gone rogue, led by a power-hungry former colleague of Locke’s who may have planned the attack on the vice president himself. But this man couldn’t have pulled it off without help from inside the government. The VP’s itinerary and route were confidential—which means there must be a traitor high up in either the White House or the NSA who is leaking information.

But why? And who could be pulling the strings? Radical Islamic terrorists? Or is this a new ploy by Putin to subvert American leadership? Or is someone else behind the attack? Only Locke can get to the bottom of the conspiracy—and blow it apart with one bold strike before it’s too late.

High Treason has brutal assassinations, shocking betrayals, even heated gun battles in the shadow of the White House. It had me breathless—from the sheer audacity of its storytelling to its breakneck pacing. It’s not to be missed!” —James Rollins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Odyssey

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"A bold, riveting thriller...Sure to please fans of Brad Thor and Daniel Silva." - Mark Greaney

"McFate just might be the next Tom Clancy, only I think he's even better... The action is non-stop and shuttles back and forth between scary-believable and rollicking good fun. I read High Treason during a six-hour plane ride and the trip went by like the snap of my fingers." - James Patterson

"High Treason has brutal assassinations, shocking betrayals, even heated gun battles in the shadow of the White House. It had me breathless--from the sheer audacity of its storytelling to its breakneck pacing. It's not to be missed!" - James Rollins


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sean McFate's High Treason

Hardback Editions

June 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: High Treason: A Novel (Tom Locke Series, 3)
Author(s): Sean McFate
ISBN: 0-06-284365-6 / 978-0-06-284365-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2021 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: High Treason (Tom Locke Series, 3)
Author(s): Sean McFate
ISBN: 0-06-284366-4 / 978-0-06-284366-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: High Treason
Author(s): Sean McFate
ISBN: 1-09-416032-6 / 978-1-09-416032-0
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: High Treason (The Tom Locke)
Author(s): Sean McFate
ISBN: 1-09-416031-8 / 978-1-09-416031-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: High Treason Lib/E
Author(s): Sean McFate
ISBN: 1-09-416030-X / 978-1-09-416030-6
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: High Treason: A Tom Locke Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Sean McFate
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: High Treason: A Tom Locke Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Sean McFate
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: High Treason (A Tom Locke Thriller Book 3)
Author(s): Sean McFate
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: High Treason: A Novel (Tom Locke Series Book 3)
Author(s): Sean McFate
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA