book cover of Corrupted
Added by 6 of our members
 

Corrupted

(2018)
(The fourth book in the Charles Holborne series)
A novel by

 
 
Charles Holborne returns with his most shattering case yet! Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Robert Bailey, Michael Connelly and Robert Dugoni.

A sordid secret lies at the heart of political London...


London, 1964



Charles Holborne has cemented his reputation as a respected murder trial lawyer, who is near unbeatable in the courtroom.

Having overcome the traumas of his past, he seems to be settled in his career and his relationship with his partner, Sally.

But Charles is his own worst enemy and old habits threaten to drag him down...

He is also still on the radar of the notorious Kray Twins and before long he finds himself drawn into one of their darker scandals.

Charles's career - and his life - is in jeopardy as he fights for justice in a world of corruption and double-dealings.

CORRUPTED is the fourth crime novel in an exciting historical series, the Charles Holborne Legal Thrillers - gritty, hard-boiled mysteries set in 1960s London.

'the dark and gritty latest instalment in the Charles Holborne series deserves every single one of the five stars I didn't hesitate in awarding it. The writing is so vivid and visceral that I can't believe it hasn't been picked up for the small screen. This whole series is the pinnacle of crime thriller writing and I am confident that nothing will ever knock it off its pedestal.' - The Book Magnet

'A novel that is almost instantly a classic... it runs away with the reader and leaves them wanting more... a truly awesome thriller that will leave you coming back for more.' - Dorset Book Detective

'a brilliant piece of historical crime fiction' - Fully Booked

'A gem of a book... a fantastic read throughout, gripping, entangling and certainly a page-turner!' - Lacy Ace

'BritCrime's answer to John Grisham... ' - Miriam Smith

'These are sharply observed, packed full of rich, authentic dialogue. Pacey, yet measured, they weave complex legal scenes with light, credible domestic and professional moments where characters are fleshed out and the central hero is exposed, both for good and bad.' - Bookends and Binends

THE CHARLES HOLBORNE LEGAL THRILLERS SERIES
BOOK ONE: The Brief
BOOK TWO: An Honest Man
BOOK THREE: The Lighterman
BOOK FOUR: Corrupted
BOOK FIVE: The Waxwork Corpse

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Vivid, gripping and authentic storytelling. A great crime thriller." - Robert Daws


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Simon Michael's Corrupted


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors