book cover of My Little Eye
Added by 2 of our members

My Little Eye

(2017)
(The first book in the Starke & Bell series)
A novel by

 
 
'This book is AMAZING!!!' Goodreads

'Gripping, what a concept and a thoroughly chilling read! The way the characters evolve and draw you in is spellbinding. Exploring the complexities of life on social media. An epic thriller that's both current and terrifying! 5*' Amazon Reviewer


* * * * *

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter's Close to Home, Laura Marshall's Friend Request and thrillers by Clare Mackintosh and Robert Bryndza. The thriller with twists you'll never see coming!



* * * * *

Can a group of true crime addicts take on the police to catch a serial killer?

A young woman is found dead in her bedroom surrounded by rose petals - the latest victim of 'The Lover'. Struggling under the weight of an internal investigation, DI Dominic Bell is no closer to discovering the identity of the killer and time is running out.

As the murders escalate, Clementine Starke joins an online true crime group determined to take justice in to their own hands - to catch the killer before the police. Hiding a dark secret, she takes greater risks to find new evidence and infiltrate the group.

As Starke and Bell get closer to cracking the case neither of them realise they're being watched. The killer is closer to them than they think, and he has his next victim - Clementine - firmly in his sights.

* * * * *

What readers are saying about My Little Eye:



'My Little Eye is a bang on psychological thriller of the most addictive kind.' Goodreads

'Beautifully paced writing that had me speeding through every chapter at a rate of knots. Easily one of my favourite reads this year so far.' Goodreads

Would I recommend this book? Oh YES! Yes! Yes! You better believe I would! My Little Eye had a Luther-esque feel to it but it's unique, risky, dark and addictive story really got under my skin. Can't wait for the next in this series!' Amazon Reviewer

* * * * *

'My Little Eye is an enthralling, intriguing and twisty tale for all of us armchair detectives who think we know it all.' Liz Nugent, author of Lying In Wait and Unravelling Oliver

'A masterclass in pacing & such an original take on the serial killer thriller.' - Eva Dolan, author of This Is How It Ends

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"The first novel in what promises to be a riveting new series, My Little Eye is a one-sitting read: gripping, clever and worringly plausible." - Mick Herron

"My Little Eye is an enthralling, intriguing and twisty tale for all of us armchair detectives who think we know it all." - Liz Nugent


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Lost
(Stone and Oliver, book 1)
Mari Hannah
thumb
The Night Stalker
(Detective Jane Bennett and Mike Lockyer, book 4)
Clare Donoghue
thumb
Then She Was Gone
(DI Murphy and DS Rossi, book 4)
Luca Veste

Used availability for Stephanie Marland's My Little Eye

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: My Little Eye (Starke & Bell)
Author(s): Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
ISBN: 1-4091-7197-3 / 978-1-4091-7197-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: My Little Eye
Author(s): Stephanie Marland
ISBN: 1-4450-7147-9 / 978-1-4450-7147-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: My Little Eye
Author(s): Stephanie Marland
ISBN: 1-4450-7148-7 / 978-1-4450-7148-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Little Eye
Author(s): Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Little Eye
Author(s): Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Little Eye
Author(s): Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Little Eye: A mega-twisty, gripping crime thriller that will leave you breathless
Author(s): Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Little Eye: A mega-twisty, gripping crime thriller that will leave you breathless (Starke & Bell)
Author(s): Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU