book cover of The Castro Directive

The Castro Directive

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
The Castro Directive is an energetic thriller that will appeal to readers of Ken Follett and Jack Higgins.

Cuba. 1961. An armed force of 1500 Cubans-trained, equipped and supported covertly by the CIA under direct White House sanction-is about to launch a massive military strike with the objective of overthrowing Fidel Castro. In Vietnam, Sergeant Graveyard Morgan is yanked from a Special Forces firebase and sent straight into the Cuban action to identify and eliminate a Castro spy. It's a race against time that stretches from the Oval Office of President John F. Kennedy to the bloody hell battlefield that was The Bay of Pigs.

A rich evocation of time and place, The Castro Directive offers a provocative blend of fact and fiction, of mystery, romance and suspense.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
MIA Hunter
(Stone M.I.A. Hunter, book 1)
Jack Buchanan
thumb
Cambodian Hellhole
(Stone M.I.A. Hunter, book 2)
Jack Buchanan
thumb
Hanoi Deathgrip
(Stone M.I.A. Hunter, book 3)
Jack Buchanan
thumb
Mountain Massacre
(Stone M.I.A. Hunter, book 4)
Jack Buchanan

Used availability for Stephen Mertz's The Castro Directive

Paperback Editions

November 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Castro Directive
Author(s): Stephen Mertz
ISBN: 1-64119-101-5 / 978-1-64119-101-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


September 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Castro Directive
Author(s): Stephen Mertz
ISBN: 1-937530-54-X / 978-1-937530-54-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2012 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Castro Directive
Author(s): Stephen Mertz
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2012 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Castro Directive
Author(s): Stephen Mertz
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2012 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Castro Directive
Author(s): Stephen Mertz
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Castro Directive
Author(s): Stephen Mertz
Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU