book cover of The Friendship List
Added by 175 of our members

The Friendship List

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

THE FRIENDSHIP LIST is a must. Susan Mallery is at the top of her game.”—Fresh Fiction

“Mallery beautifully illustrates the power of female friendship and the importance of reaching for one’s dreams. This irresistible, heartfelt story will appeal to romance readers and women’s fiction fans alike.”—Publishers Weekly

The Friendship List is a sassy, sensuous tale about two women who discover their femininity for the first time.” —New York Journal of Books

“Best Book of August 2020.”—CNN.com

A witty, heartfelt and irresistible story about two best friends determined to help one another shake things up and live life to the fullest in a summer that will change them forever.

Susan Mallery, #1 New York Times bestselling author of California Girls and Sisters by Choice, has delivered the perfect escape about the power of female friendship and the importance of making your dreams come true.

Single mom Ellen Fox couldn’t be more content—until she overhears her son saying he can’t go to his dream college because she needs him too much. If she wants him to live his best life, she has to convince him she’s living hers.

So Unity Leandre, her best friend since forever, creates a list of challenges to push Ellen out of her comfort zone. Unity will complete the list, too, but not because she needs to change. What’s wrong with a thirtysomething widow still sleeping in her late husband’s childhood bed?

The Friendship List begins as a way to make others believe they’re just fine. But somewhere between “wear three-inch heels” and “have sex with a gorgeous guy,” Ellen and Unity discover that life is meant to be lived with joy and abandon, in a story filled with humor, heartache and regrettable tattoos.

Don’t miss Susan Mallery’s latest book, The Stepsisters!
 

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Susan Mallery's The Friendship List

Hardback Editions

August 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Friendship List (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-4328-7980-4 / 978-1-4328-7980-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2020 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: The Friendship List: A Novel
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-335-13696-7 / 978-1-335-13696-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-4328-8505-7 / 978-1-4328-8505-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Large Print Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2021 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-335-65296-5 / 978-1-335-65296-6 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2021 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Friendship List: A Novel
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-335-18091-5 / 978-1-335-18091-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-86721-249-8 / 978-1-86721-249-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Mira AU
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Friendship List: The perfect feel good read for anyone who has ever wanted the courage to change, or written a bucket list! Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, and Robyn Carr
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-84845-811-8 / 978-1-84845-811-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Friendship List: A Novel
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-335-77604-4 / 978-1-335-77604-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-09-410470-1 / 978-1-09-410470-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-09-410471-X / 978-1-09-410471-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Friendship List: Library Edition
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-09-410469-8 / 978-1-09-410469-0
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Friendship List: A Novel
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: HQN Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2020 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Friendship List: The perfect feel good read for anyone who has ever wanted the courage to change, or written a bucket list! Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Robyn Carr
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2020 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Friendship List
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon AU