book cover of The Summer Getaway
Added by 65 of our members

The Summer Getaway

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
One woman discovers the beauty in chaos in this poignant and heartwarming story about the threads that hold family together from #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery.

With her divorce settlement about to run out and a mortgage she can’t afford, Robyn Caldwell needs a plan for her future. She nurtured her family and neglected herself. But how’s she supposed to think when her daughter has become the most demanding bride ever, her son won’t even consider college, her best friend is on the brink of marital disaster and her ex is making a monumentally bad decision that could bring everything crashing down on Robyn’s head? So when her great-aunt Lillian invites her to Santa Barbara for the summer, Robyn hops on the first plane.

But it’s hard to run away when you’re the heart of the family. One by one, everyone she left behind follows her across the country. Somehow, their baggage doesn’t feel as heavy in the sun-drenched, mishmash mansion. The more time Robyn spends with free-spirited Lillian, the more she sees the appeal in taking chances—on dreams, on love, on family. Life is meant to be lived on purpose. All she has to do is muster the courage to take a chance on herself.



Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Hardback Editions

April 2022 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-4328-9526-5 / 978-1-4328-9526-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2022 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway: A Novel
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-335-47999-6 / 978-1-335-47999-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

July 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway: The perfect heartwarming beach read for. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Veronica Henry
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-84845-894-0 / 978-1-84845-894-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2022 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway
Author(s): Susan Mallery
ISBN: 1-86725-115-9 / 978-1-86725-115-6 (Australia edition)
Publisher: HQ Fiction US
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2022 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Harlequin Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2022 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Harlequin Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2022 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway Lib/E
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: Harlequin Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2022 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: HQ Fiction
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2022 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Summer Getaway: A Novel
Author(s): Susan Mallery
Publisher: HQN Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA