book cover of The Moonfire Bride
Added by 12 of our members

The Moonfire Bride

(2021)
(The first book in the Of Candlelight and Shadows series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and The Cruel Prince, this tale of a human girl stolen to be the bride of a doomed fae lord is irresistibly romantic!

Hers is a life without magic or romance. Until the night he whispers her name.

For years, Valera has worked weary hours as a seamstress just to keep food on the table. She would give her all to protect her little sister from the cruelties of the world . . . and the tantalizing lure of the fae forest. One day, she fears, the fae will spirit her sister away, and how can Valera hope to stop them?

Then the fae come. Not for her sister . . . but for her.

Trapped in a magnificent palace far from her own world, Valera finds herself the unwilling bride of an enigmatic fae lord. He claims he won’t harm her and vows to return her home after a year and a day if she honors one rule: she must never see his face.

Determined to return to her sister at all costs, Valera struggles to unravel the mystery of her so-called husband. Why does he so desperately need a wife? And why her specifically? Torn between love, duty, and the unexpected freedom she finds in this strange new world, Valera must fight to find her place.

But will a burgeoning passion for the unseen figure in the shadows be her undoing?

The Moonfire Bride is book one of a two-part fae romance inspired by the myth of “Hades and Persephone” as well as “Eros and Psyche.” Read today if you’re craving a dark, swoon-worthy hero and a sweet, slow-burn romance with just a touch of steam!



______

"Enthralling! This stolen bride fantasy hits all the right notes for me. Delightful, addictive, and utterly perfect." - USA Today Bestselling Author Sarah K.L. Wilson

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sylvia Mercedes's The Moonfire Bride

Hardback Editions

April 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Moonfire Bride
Author(s): Sylvia Mercedes
ISBN: 1-942379-46-3 / 978-1-942379-46-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Firewyrm Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Moonfire Bride (Of Candlelight and Shadows)
Author(s): Sylvia Mercedes
ISBN: 1-942379-48-X / 978-1-942379-48-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: FireWyrm Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Moonfire Bride: Of Candlelight and Shadows, Book 1
Author(s): Sylvia Mercedes
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Moonfire Bride: Of Candlelight and Shadows, Book 1
Author(s): Sylvia Mercedes
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Moonfire Bride: Of Candlelight and Shadows, Book 1
Author(s): Sylvia Mercedes
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Moonfire Bride: Of Candlelight and Shadows, Book 1
Author(s): Sylvia Mercedes
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Moonfire Bride (Of Candlelight and Shadows Book 1)
Author(s): Sylvia Mercedes
Publisher: FireWyrm Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU