book cover of Definitely Not Kansas
Added by 3 of our members

Definitely Not Kansas

(The first book in the Nocturnia series)
A novel by

Definitely Not Kansas is the first volume of the Nocturnia Cycle, a series for both adults and young readers, middle grades and up.

Two remarkable, adventuresome kids—Emma and Ryan—discover a parallel world that is the source of all our most well-known monsters. Werewolves, vampires, mummies, trolls, zombies? Certainly. But the world of Nocturnia is also home to some more esoteric creatures such as Rakshasa, Djinni, Ethereals, and the Silent Ones.

Welcome to Nocturnia, where the monsters have their own nation states and humans are either slaves, or food, or both. Where even the flowers will suck your blood if you venture near. Emma and Ryan have followed the trail of their missing older brother, Telly. When they discover that Telly is not only in Nocturnia, but also involved with the one entity that could bring an end to the human world, Emma and Ryan begin a desperate search to find him and escape the parallel world of nightmares. As they search, they come to suspect that they did not arrive in Nocturnia by accident. But if not, why are they here? Are their destinies somehow entwined with this nightmare world?

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Thomas F Monteleone's Definitely Not Kansas

Paperback Editions

March 2015 : Paperback

Title: [(Definitely Not Kansas : Book One: The Nocturnia Chronicles)] [By (author) F Paul Wilson ] published on (March, 2015)
Author(s): F Paul Wilson
Publisher: F. Paul Wilson
Availability: Amazon UK   

February 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Definitely Not Kansas (Nocturnia) (Volume 1)
Author(s): F Paul Wilson, Thomas F Monteleone
ISBN: 1-880325-00-4 / 978-1-880325-00-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Borderlands Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Definitely Not Kansas (The Nocturnia Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): F Paul Wilson, Thomas F Monteleone
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU