book cover of Lady Charlotte Always Gets Her Man
Added by 4 members
 

Lady Charlotte Always Gets Her Man

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
It’s "captivating from the very start and entertaining to the very end” (India Holton, The League of Gentlewomen Witches) as family secrets and scandalous mystery combine in this delightfully witty historical rom-com—perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore, Enola Holmes, and Netflix's Bridgerton!

Lady Charlotte Lovett should have never run away upon discovering her betrothal. But when one has been promised to a man who, rumor has it, killed his previous two wives, one does what one must. The only thing that can get her out of this engagement is proving that Viscount Hawley is as sinister as she thinks he is. And the person who would know best is his very own brother.

In many ways, Dr. Matthew Talbot is the exact opposite of his sibling—scholarly, shy, and shunned by society. But like his brother, he has secrets, and he doesn’t need Charlotte exposing them in her quest to take down the viscount. It only seems prudent to help her while keeping her from poking her nose in all the wrong places.  But as they put their hearts at risk to grow closer to each other, they are also getting closer to a dangerous confrontation with Hawley.
 


Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"Writing with a combination of sweet romance and twisty mystery, Violet Marsh is a breath of fresh air." - Manda Collins

"Captivating from the very start and entertaining to the very end, Lady Charlotte Always Gets Her Man is a delightful read. Bridgerton fans will love it!" - India Holton

"Lady Charlotte is no shrinking violet, and Dr. Matthew Talbot is particularly handsome; I mean helpful. This is a book where you'll want to savor each page." - Samantha Larsen


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Violet Marsh's Lady Charlotte Always Gets Her Man


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors