book cover of What the Lady Wants
Added by 1 member
 

What the Lady Wants

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
Autumn, 1816...

Lady Ashby is grieving the death of her beloved husband, just two years earlier. Although still young and beautiful, Isabella is resolved never to marry again, and plans to leave London, return to her parents’ Yorkshire house, and resign from society before the year is over. But first, she wants one more taste of life…

Isabella has written a list, the contents of which, if discovered, would create a scandal that neither she nor her family would recover from. A list of things she would like to experience, just once more, before she surrenders herself to the life of a widow. And she knows just the man to help her: her friend, handsome and honourable Captain Leo Winterton.

But Captain Winterton has a secret of his own. He is in love with Isabella – and when she makes her most improper proposal to him, he is powerless to resist her, even if she is resolved never to love again. Can he persuade her they are destined to be together? Or will their impropriety be discovered, to the ruin of both?

Readers can't get enough of Emma Orchard's books:

'If you're girding your loins for Bridgerton, you may want to indulge in this Regency romp' - THE TIMES

'An exciting new talent' - KATIE FFORDE

'Hot stuff. I loved it!' - FERN BRITTON

'Absolutely glorious' - SOPHIE IRWIN

'A delicious Regency romp' - ALAN TITCHMARSH

'Sensual and exciting' - HEIDI SWAIN

'Heyer with spice!' - LIZ FENWICK

'Witty, heartfelt, deeply emotionally authentic and incredibly sexy' - KATY MORAN

'Sexy, seductive and swoon worthy' - SARAH BENNETT

'Witty, spicy, seductive' - HANNAH DOLBY

'Perfect for fans of Bridgerton' - DARCIE BOLEYN

'Fans of Heyer and Bridgerton rejoice!' - CHARLOTTE BUTTERFIELD

'A delicious slice of escapism' - LAURA WOOD

'Heart-thumping romance' - JENNI KEER

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"Hot stuff. I loved it!." - Fern Britton


Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors