book cover of The Rotten Core
Added by 4 of our members

The Rotten Core

(The fourth book in the Jake Pettman series)
A novel by

A damaged ex-detective. A pastor hellbent on change. A hidden community born from violence.  

And a mysterious young woman whose life hangs in the balance.

Determined to hide himself from a world that has given him only pain, ex-detective Sergeant Jake Pettman plans to stay on the move. That is, until he happens upon Mossbark County and the mysterious young woman, Celestia. 

Following a brutal murder, he fails to silence his old police instincts, and his desire for answers lead him into the Nucleus. A sinister, hidden community with a savage history.

And what Jake finds there, will shake him to the very core.

The Rotten Core is an adrenaline-pumping crime thriller from the Amazon bestselling author of One Last Prayer for the Rays, The Killing Pit and the DCI Yorke series. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, James Patterson, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.  

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Kindle Editions

January 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Rotten Core: A Jake Pettman Thriller Book 4
Author(s): Wes Markin
Publisher: Dark Heart Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU