Wes Markin's picture

Wes Markin

UK flag (b.1978)

Wes Markin is a hyperactive English teacher, who loves writing crime fiction with a twist of the macabre.
Having finished ‘The Repenting Serpent,’ sequel to ‘One Last Prayer for the Rays,’ he is now working on the third instalment of DCI Michael Yorke’s wild ride. He is also the author of ‘Defined,’ a prequel to his DCI Yorke novels, which takes the reader back to his blood-soaked university days.
Born in 1978, Wes grew up in Manchester, UK. After graduating from Leeds University, he spent fifteen years as a teacher of English, and has taught in Thailand, Malaysia and China. Now as a teacher, writer, husband and father, he is currently living in Harrogate, UK.

Genres: Mystery
DCI Yorke Thriller
   0.5. A Lesson in Crime (2019)
   1. One Last Prayer (2019)
     aka One Last Prayer for the Rays
   2. The Repenting Serpent (2019)
   3. The Silence of Severance (2019)
   4. Rise of the Rays (2020)
   5. Dance with the Reaper (2020)
   6. Christmas with the Conduit (2020)
   7. Better the Devil (2023)
   8. The Secret Diary of Lacey Ray (2024)
Jake Pettman
   1. The Killing Pit (2021)
   2. Fire in Bone (2021)
   3. Blue Falls (2021)
   4. The Rotten Core (2022)
   5. Rock and a Hard Place (2022)
Whitby's Forgotten Victims
   1. Forgotten Bones (2024)
   2. Forgotten Lives (2024)
   3. Forgotten Souls (2024)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors